Mother of God Catholic Church

(Tianmu, Taipei, Taiwan, R.O.C.)

The Parish Priests banner

The Parish Priests

Names of the Parish Priests assigned in the Mother of God Catholic Church from 1958 to present.

Year of Assignment
Head Parish Priests
Fr. Msgr. John Herrijgers (Founder) 1958
Fr. Beunen (English Parish) 1968
Fr. Steenstra (Chinese Parish) 1990
Fr. Jan van Aert, C.M. 1986 – Present
Assistant Priests
Fr. Tung
Fr. Cheng
Fr. Wang
Fr. Fang
Fr. Rough, O.S.B.
Fr. Mike Collins, M.M.
Fr. Hugh O’Donnel, C.M.
Fr. Donald McGinnis, M.M.
Fr. Tom Sendlien, C.M.
Fr. Albert Haase, O.F.M.
Fr. Joseph Loftus, C.M.
Fr. Peter Handoko, C.M.
Guest Priests
Fr. Francis Chie-Lin Kuo
Fr. Ferdinand Estareja Labitag
Fr. Yohannes Bintoro Kusno

One Comment

  1. Greetings from Fr Richard de Lord, parish priest of St John XXIII English-speaking parish of Geneva. Switzerland. I shall be visiting Taiwan from 29 Nov to 4 Dec 2016 and would like to call to see you and celebrate Mass, if possible. And in addition, to learn a little about the Church in Taiwan.
    I look forward to seeing you.
    Could you let me know if you provide accommodation which I will gladly pay for, for visiting priests?
    Please contact me by email before 24 Nov. Many thanks

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.